09.01.14

Shadow Hills High School

Activities Office

760-393-5400 ext 44301

Purple – General Information

Green – Organized Athletics

Turquoise – Organized On-campus Clubs  

All Activities

(General Questions)

Kristin Sherman, Activities Director

760-393-5400 ext. 44301

kristin.sherman@desertsands.us

All Athletics

(General Questions including eligibility and schedules)

Ron Shipley, Athletic Director

Sophia Hernandez

Athletic Secretary

760-393-5400

ext. 44304 (Coach Shipley)

ext. 44303 (Mrs. Hernandez)

ron.shipley@dsusd.us

sophia.hernandez@dsusd.us

Football

Ron Shipley

ron.shipley@dsusd.us

760-393-5400 ext. 44304

Knights Cheerleading

Gretchen Vaught Head Coach

 

 

Volleyball

Melissa Walker (Varsity)

Ashley Walker (JV)

760-238-0789 (Coach Melissa)

Coach Walker2010@aol.com

Girls Cross Country

 

Tara Grover 

tara.grover@dsusd.us 

Boys Cross Country

Tara Grover 

tara.grover@dsusd.us 

Girls Tennis

Waterpolo

   

Alichat12@yahoo.com

760-567-3613 

Aquatics

  

Boys and Girls Golf

Lisa Rae-Schiller 

lisa.rea-schiller@dsusd.us 

Wrestling (JV and Varsity)

  

Varsity Girls Soccer

Wil Cabezas

wilmer.cabezas@dsusd.us

Jr. Varsity Girls Soccer

Juan Aleman

Juan.aleman@dsusd.us

Boys Soccer

 

 

Baseball (JV and Varsity) 

 

Teg Diffey

teg.diffey@dsusd.us

teg.diffey@dsusd.us

Boys and Girls Track and Field

 

 

Boys Basketball (JV and Varsity)

Aaron Wiltrout

Aaron.wiltrout@dsusd.us

Girls Basketball (JV and Varsity)

Taddus Bosley

760-777-0523

Softball (JV and Varsity)

Paul Mendoza

Paul.mendoza@dsusd.us

Boys Tennis (JV / Varsity) 

 

Doug Funkhouser

 

douglas.funkhouser@dsusd.us

 

Class of 15

Senior

Elyshea Schwimmer

Elyshea.schwimmer@dsusd.us

Meetings are Wednesday @ L:unch in 

I-113 

Class of 16

Junior

Jessica Lally

Jessica.lally@dsusd.us

E-202 

Class of 17

Sophomore

Mary Alexander

Vanessa Velasquez

Mary.alexander@dsusd.us

Jennifer.yanega@dsusd.us

 Meetings are Wednesdays @ lunch in room F113

Class of 18

Freshman

Beth McClain

Brian Hanrahan

Beth.mcclain@dsusd.us

Brian.hanrahan@dsusd.us

Meetings are on Thursdays @         lunch in room D101 

ASB

Kristin Sherman

760-490-3977

Kristin.sherman@dsusd.us Class meets 4th period

Spirit KORT 

Consuelo Campbell

Help encourage spirit and get involved. Lunch meetings on how to show spirit. Contact Conseulo.Campbell@dsusd.us

 Renaissance

 

Jessica Lally

Class meets during the school day, this is the recognition and achievement of academic achievement

Friday Night Live

Tara Grover

Fridays @ lunch 

tara.grover@dsusd.us

Colorguard / Winter guard

(Meets M.W.F after school and 6th period)

Jose Pena 

 (760)219-5995 

Auditions are every May for the following year.

Robotics Club

Ben Williams

Benjamin.williams@dsusd.us

Christian Club 

(Bible Club)

 Jennifer Yanega Guillermo Bautista

Jennifer.yanaga@dsusd.us 

Interact Club

Craig Johnston

Meeting are every Wednesday @ Lunch in room F209 - 

Craig Johnston 

craig.johnston@dsusd.us

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Michael Tyler

Michael.tyler@dsusd.us

760-393-5400 ext. 44627

Meets Fridays @ lunch  in E-111

Marching Band / Drum Line

Join by Audition

Paul Bluto

paul.bluto@dsusd.us

 

Yearbook

 

Kristin Sherman

 

 

760-393-5400 ext. 44301

kristin.sherman@dsusd.us

Journalism

Toni Frazer

Toni.frazer@dsusd.us

Choir Club

(Royal Voices in Harmony) 

 

Kaylon McGee

Kaylon.mcgee@dsusd.us

760-861-5991

Fashion Club

    kara Contreras

 Kara.Contreras@dsusd.us

Meetings to be determined 

Ophelia Project

Glenda Morden

Select group of young women – contact Mrs. Morden for more info.

Glenda.morden@dsusd.us

Sign Club

Duane Styles

Duane.styles@dsusd.us

Cadet Corp.

Marissa Garczynski

 Meets Tuesday and Wednesday from 2:45 to 4pm– please contact advisor for specifics

760-393-5400 ext. 44620

Pencil and Pixel Club (Art Club)

Craig Taylor

760-393-5400 ext. 44917

Meeting times vary – see advisor for more information

Science Club

Ms. Khristina Clous

760-393-5400 ext. 44831

Meetings for Costa Rica trip

 

 

 

       Garden Club

   Regina Greenstein

 Regina.greenstein@dsusd.us  Meetings are to be determined

Knights of the Planet –

Environmental Club

Carol Carey

Regina Greenstein

Carol.carey@dsusd.us

Regina.Greenstein@dsusd.us

Meetings Vary – usually Fridays.

Knights of the Round Table

Chris Bryant

 

Meetings TBD by Principal

Please contact Chris Bryant for more information.

cbryant@bryantgroup.com

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)

Monika Ujkic 

Meetings are Wednesday @ Lunch in room G201 -

monika.ujkic@dsusd.us 

AVID Club

Toni Fraser

Toni.fraser@dsusd.us

Class and Meeting times to be determined in the fall. For more information please contact teacher / advisor

Thespians (Drama Club)

Sharon Deady

Sharon.deady@dsusd.us

 

Meetings are held at lunch in the MPR – please contact Thespian president or club officers for more details.  

CSF

(California Scholarship Federation)

 

Kara Contreras

 

Clifford Smith

 

Glenda Morden  

 

Kara.contreras@dsusd.us

Clifford.smith@dsusd.us

Glenda.morden@dsusd.us

 

Club involvement is based on acceptance and accrual of points, and paying of club dues. Please contact Mrs. Contreras and or Mr. Smith for more information.

Jr. Engineering Club

Jasmine Alvarez

Jasmine.alvarez@dsusd.us

 

Athletic Trainers

 

Heidi Navarro

 

Heidi.Navarro@dsusd.us

Trainers volunteer after school and at sporting events to assist athletic trainer with sports / game related activities. Contact Athletic trainer for more information

Finance Club

Jasmine Alvarez

Jasmine.alvarez@dsusd.us

 

Math Club

Kate Keener

Kate.keener@dsusd.us

Travel Club

Kate Keener

Kate.keener@dsusd.us

Teachers for Tomorrow

Education Pathway

Michael Ramirez

Michael.ramirez@dsusd.us

Chess Club

Bradford Buskirk 

Meetings are on Mondays @ lunch - in room E103 

TLM – Academy of Technology Landscape Management

Ariel Gonzalez

Ariel.gonzalez@dsusd.us

Science Fiction Club

Christine Gilbert 

Christine.gilbert@dsusd.us

Meetings are every other Wednesday @ Lunch in E102 

Loz Latina Club

David Parsons

David.parsons@dsusd.us

Anime Club

Edward Wimpenny 

Meetings are @ Lunch Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday in Room G101 

 

  
  

Academy of Technology and Landscape Management Yearbook
Robotics Team Shadow Hills Theatre
Republicans Club Band
SHHS GSA ASB
The Silver Shield PTO
Talk About It Media Gallery
Colorguard Cheerleading